concerned mom needs advice..please help

Discussion in 'Online Rats' started by concerned mom, Sep 2, 2013.

1. concerned mom

concerned mom Member

Hi everyone! I'm new here. This is my first time posting, hope i do it right :confused: First i'd like to say i think this site is wonderful! God bless you for spreading the word about rats and their dangers to unassuming victims. My daughter has been dating a Tunisian man for over a year now,they met online. I'm not sure if hes a rat or not. He seems to genuinely care for my daughter. So when she told me she was flying out to Tunisia in two months to meet him,i felt it was a great idea. They could get to know each other in person,to see how they would truly mesh together, until my daughter mentioned to me that her boyfriend wants them to marry if they are able to while shes in Tunisia...that put my guard up..whats with the rush to marry im thinking, since its only their first time meeting face to face,then told myself maybe he just really cares for my daughter,wants to marry and start a life with her. I'm just over analyzing i said to myself...still it didn't sit right with me. I googled marriage in Tunisia that's when i came across this site, after reading some of the stories on here i'm even more concerned then before. I now see other possible rat signs with the man my daughter is dating. For example: They meet every day on skype,keep in touch over the phone, and facebook. She has met his family via skype on a few occasions, not sure how many times. She has sent him a gift, though he has sent her one too. I took all these things as a good sign,now i'm not so sure?? I'm not saying hes a rat,for my daughters sake i hope he isn't. I have searched the photo gallery, his pictures not there. I haven't come across his name in any of the threads I've read so far. I'd like to find out more information about this man, but i'm not sure how to go about it..any and all advice is welcome and much appreciated. Thanks for reading :)