Thank You

Discussion in 'Rat on a Rat' started by Jisela, Jun 27, 2018.

1. Jisela

Jisela Well-Known Member

I wanted to let the contributors here know this site was extremely helpful to me. I studied many threads and stories of victims during a marriage to a Tunisian man (one who was very good at concealing important cultural, religious, and other information). It was ONLY because of this site I was able to put the pieces of behavior and circumstances together, and cancel a pending immigration petition while living in Tunisia. I was also able to inform the handling government agency that I suspect my husband married me for immigration purposes.

The information here, while shocking and extremely sad and painful to read, helped me cope DURING my first year of marriage, rather than years in the future. Knowing the ultimate goal and outcome of "the game" was exactly the truth I needed to move forward.

It's sad to see so women sacrificed to fraud and violence like this. But, I'm hopeful many good men and women will continue to fight against it through distributing information online. Your site does a great job of helping to create a safer future for women. So, thank you.

Bostons, Mystery, Apples and 17 others like this.
  2. Mango Chutney

Mango Chutney Well-Known Member

What a great post! How comforting for us to know that our time and effort here does pay off.
    Thank you, Jisela....and welcome to the forum. Here's wishing you a happy, rat free future :love:

3. Heidi

Heidi The Sleuth

@Jisela are you divorced and in your homeland now? :)

Mystery likes this.
  4. Jisela

Jisela Well-Known Member