Thank You

Mango Chutney

Staff member
I wanted to let the contributors here know this site was extremely helpful to me. I studied many threads and stories of victims during a marriage to a Tunisian man (one who was very good at concealing important cultural, religious, and other information). It was ONLY because of this site I was able to put the pieces of behavior and circumstances together, and cancel a pending immigration petition while living in Tunisia. I was also able to inform the handling government agency that I suspect my husband married me for immigration purposes.

The information here, while shocking and extremely sad and painful to read, helped me cope DURING my first year of marriage, rather than years in the future. Knowing the ultimate goal and outcome of "the game" was exactly the truth I needed to move forward.

It's sad to see so women sacrificed to fraud and violence like this. But, I'm hopeful many good men and women will continue to fight against it through distributing information online. Your site does a great job of helping to create a safer future for women. So, thank you.
What a great post! How comforting for us to know that our time and effort here does pay off.
Thank you, Jisela....and welcome to the forum. Here's wishing you a happy, rat free future :love:

Mango Chutney

Staff member
Not yet, but I have everything planned all the way to "Plan Z". I just sent the necessary letter to cancel the immigration process, and my husband is already trying to figure a way around it (for instance, claiming someone else fraudulently sent the request - these people are really sociopaths). But, I waited until another fight where I have to be the "bad woman" role and his anger was peaked, to initiate it; therefore, I could sort of say it was because of the anger/fight. Again, thanks to this site, I had everything ready and planned for a while. Once you see the whole game, it's impossible to be blind to how it works.